Hello world!

May 6, 2007

When I first started a blog, I dithered between Random Name and Vanity Press. Actually, starting a publishing company with that name had been a fantasy of mine long before the World Wide Web. So here’s the new Random.

9 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. waxingstrange Says:

    Consider yourself blogrolled. Yeah!

  3. modestypress Says:

    “Blogrolled” scares me a little. It sounds suspiciously like what happens to vagrants down on skid road.

    Seriously, waxingstrange, thank you for being the first to break a bottle of champagne across my new blog. I’m still suffering stage fright about posting anything.

  4. averagejane Says:

    Mr.Random, I can’t call you modestypress, for God’s sake!

  5. averagejane Says:

    It’s ok I am jittery too! I don’t think I will ever be able to post anything ever again.

  6. waxingstrange Says:

    In area I went to middle and high school, “rolling” someone meant ambushing and beating them up. It’s much like “jumping” someone, except it leaves the impression that the victim ends up on the ground.

  7. modestypress Says:

    I remember “jump your bones” as having a rather naughty meaning.

  8. waxingstrange Says:

    It seems that often times violent words and sexual slangs are closely related, like “bang.” I wonder why that is . . .

  9. vroni1208 Says:

    I know! I know! But my modesty stops me from saying why I know. 🙂 Glad to see you here, Ran.., uh, I mean, Press. Yeah, Press sounds good. Oh, and I blogrolled you as well. 😉


Leave a Reply

