How Can You Be Two Places at Once When You’re Nowhere at All?

May 12, 2007

Well, here I am with a brand new blog.

Why do this? So lots of people will read my blog and say, Wow, you sure are cool and you sure are funny.

However, it’s considered very uncool to admit this. Cool people just saunter along dropping a post here and a witticism there and pretending not to notice when people laugh or look at them enviously. So I’m not noticing you, but feel free to admire my blog and even laugh discreetly once in a while. Please don’t disturb the neighbors, though. They think it’s a discreet neighborhood

6 Responses to “How Can You Be Two Places at Once When You’re Nowhere at All?”

  1. missholley Says:

    (laughing discreetly)…hm,hm,hm,hm…nice place you have here. I’ll be by often to visit, and I’ll try my best not to bother the neighbors…but I can’t make any promises when I come home drunk.

  2. vroni1208 Says:

    I like your neighborhood…it’s always a beautiful day here…(puts on sweater and sneakers…) Be sure and leave the light on for Holley, will you? She bumps into things when she comes home late and drunk. 😉

  3. averagejane38 Says:

    Yeah, I do the discreet thing about as well as Holley so leave a light on for me as well though I am high enough without drinking and neither do I need to stoop to alcohol to bump into things. But you better notice me, Mistah random, I have a thing about that or I won’t say nice things about your new blog or laugh pleasantly at your witticisms. I will just stay at David’s though he won’t even realize who else is living there with him besides his cats.

  4. modestypress Says:

    I am noticing discreet missholley and loyal friend vroni and discreet as well jane. Mrs. Random takes a drink now and then, but once in a while she gets very giddy and I say, what have you been drinking and she says nothing so I guess it’s just her natural blood chemistry.

  5. missholley Says:

    Heyyyyyyy! Vroni…I only knocked the lamp over ONCE! Sheesh…you have a memory like an elephant!

  6. symmulacra Says:

    I still like this post. I read it without reading the comments and then I decided to emphasize to you that I liked it. I figured the way to do that was to leave a comment though I don’t really think that’s a requirement here since the control panel actually works and tells one all sorts of cool information.


Leave a Reply

