2Q New Kid on the Block

August 2, 2007

Last night I called my extended family and spoke with my daughter’s Out of Law Partner. (OP). My wife and I will be coming to visit them in August.

OP told me that a little girl about the same age as Random Granddaughter has moved into their neighborhood, and that the two of them had a play date yesterday. Yesterday morning, RG woke up with an anxiety attack about the event. She didn’t say anything directly about her concerns, but she did say, “I don’t want anybody to come to my house today.” She stuck to that line for much of the day, but apparently the date went fine.

I continue to be entranced on how my granddaughter is 3-years-old going on 15.

I haven’t heard about how Mia is reacting to the new girl on the block situation yet.

Leave a Reply

