Romantic Ring

September 2, 2007

Once I came across this romantic ring, I realized how inevitable it was.

8 Responses to “Romantic Ring”

  1. Cameron Says:

    The link purports that all sorts of celebs are wearing it–I don’t watch much of the E! channel, but I might just have to see… I doubt it will catch on to the degree the site is hyping it, though. If they can get people to pay $60 for what is undoubtedly a short-lived fad (at best), more power to them. I wasn’t single for very long (I married at 24), but people around me knew when I was single, so I guess I don’t get it…Wouldn’t be the first fad I didn’t understand 🙂

  2. modestypress Says:

    On the other hand, I’ve never worn a wedding ring, and my wife, after first wearing a diamond ring, and then a gold ring, now longer wears a ring. However, both of us are so far out, there is no label or description that applies to us besides crazy, and what is so special about that?

    Though perhaps there would be something to be said for all crazy people voluntarily wearing a ring to identify themselves to everyone else as being demented. But that would be kind of sane.

  3. hifay Says:

    I think spending $59.00 for a sterling silver band covered in turquoise acrylic announces that the purchaser has much more money than sense.

  4. modestypress Says:

    Therefore, indicating a person you might not want to marry. That seems sensible, and perhaps cheap at the price.

  5. Cameron Says:

    Out of complete curiosity, and feel free to ignore me in my rudeness, but I was wondering why you don’t wear a wedding ring.

  6. modestypress Says:

    No Cameron, I usually like attention–why else blog? I’ve just never liked wearing jewelry–unnecessary things on my body make me feel restless and confined. One of my many neurotic traits, I’m sure.

    My wife got fussier and fussier about getting just the right ring (she’s a very picky person about just about every aesthetic stimulus in her environment–until one day she said–“Is this what I want to spend a lot of money on? No, it isn’t.” So the land and the house took precedence for her.

  7. Cameron Says:

    Not neurotic at all, my dear Random! Virtually every person I’ve ever asked has a different answer to the question, so I couldn’t resist asking. Thanks for indulging me in a burst of non-Southern behavior. I will now return to my usual lady-like demeanor.

  8. Moongirl Says:

    “unnecessary things on my body make me feel restless and confined” Me too!


Leave a Reply

