He’s Got the Whole World …

October 10, 2007

The following was passed on to me as a true story:

Library patron: “I am looking for a globe of the earth.”

Librarian: “We have a table-top model over here.”

Patron: “No, that’s not good enough. Don’t you have a life-size?”

Librarian: (pause) “Yes, but it’s in use right now.”

4 Responses to “He’s Got the Whole World …”

  1. renaissanceguy Says:

    I think one of my kids asked me once why the map of Texas couldn’t be as big as the real thing.

  2. Average Jane Says:

    It never ceases to amaze me how every time you need something, it always happens to be in use.

  3. Mr. Hand Says:

    Oh. My. And this was from a grownup?


  4. That is hilarious. I hope it’s true.


Leave a Reply

