Meanwhile, Back at the Election

March 13, 2008

 

In the meantime, I thought about the Presidential race.

The Democratic nomination has reached the “End Game,” as they say in chess. The decision for Democratic voters seems to “boil down” to the dispute encapsulated as: Tastes Great, Less Filling.

However, it could also be summed up as: Everything you always wanted in a President. And less.

In the case of the Republican end game, there only seems to be one candidate left. Nevertheless, everything I said about the Democratic end game seems to apply to the race for the Republican nomination also.

5 Responses to “Meanwhile, Back at the Election”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    I’m already pooped from all this hoo-ha. We shouldn’t have primaries, only secondaries.

  2. Pete Says:

    And make the entire process no more than 90 days long!

  3. modestypress Says:

    OK. I don’t have anything more to say that I won’t say in my next blog posts, but I want everybody to know I am reading their comments and I agree with everything everybody says as long as they agree with what I said.

  4. elissakaren Says:

    Random, I hope you won’t mind, but I lost my “tag” virginity this evening, and I’m choosing you as one of the people to tag next. My most recent post has an explanation of what the rules are and why you’re on my list. So: tag!

  5. modestypress Says:

    elissakaren,

    I seldom do what I am told, which is why I get fired. I haven’t decided to do about your tagging me.

    Modern science is quite advanced. The probably can restore virginity these days. Even tag virginity.


Leave a Reply

