It’s All David’s Fault

March 14, 2008

I was going to post today. But then I got distracted by David’s post and posted pointless, long comments to his post so now I have to go exercise on the treadmill and then go to work. So.

I was going to tell you how years ago I knew there was too much there there in regard to Elliot Spitzer, though the information was of little use. Also, what kind of a name is “Silda?” (Wife’s name.)  No wonder Eliott…you know what…though men never need an excuse for you know what.

I’m not even being polite and enlarging the type size on this “stub.”

7 Responses to “It’s All David’s Fault”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    I’m sure you will add to the already huge complex David has about his life. 🙂 But he might understand…

  2. modestypress Says:

    The problem is that David understands too much. That’s why he has a complex.

    The problem is how to simplify David. I need to subtract from his complex.


  3. It’s like today’s blog post has a guest appearance in the comment section of David’s blog. I was amused by your comment, though I haven’t heard of most of the people mentioned except the dead ones.

  4. modestypress Says:

    Waxing,

    I thought of a clever (well, I thought it was clever) riposte to your comment. But it was morbid. Both you and David tend to be morbid. I want you to stay (if not cheerful) at least alive while I am alive. After I am not longer alive, I won’t care what you do. So I will post the clever riposte, but don’t read it if you are feeling morbid at the time.

    You said, I haven’t heard of most of the people mentioned except the dead ones.

    This comment might cause unstable people who want to be famous (musicians, for example) to think the shortcut to being famous is to die young.

    However, lots of people die young, some of whom are musicians. Not all dead musicians (as with not all dead poets) become famous. Is there anything more futile than dying to be famous and then being unknown?

    The Unknown Dead Musicians Society is going nowhere fast. Trust me on this.


  5. You mean dying young really isn’t a shortcut to fame? Damn, where did I put the receipt for that pistol?

  6. Corina Says:

    David, if you got it at Wal-Mart (oops, you don’t go there!) or Target, you can take it back without the receipt! Yay!


  7. Corina, I’m not even going to point out the inherent hilarity of buying a firearm at “Target.”


Leave a Reply

