Whole Lot of Shaking Going On

July 11, 2008

I may be very quiet, or at least very curt and brief for a few days. I have a new boss, who was my original boss, and so immediately I got into a fight with her, yesterday.

Over my life time, I have had about 14 different jobs. (Those are just the main jobs, not to mention the part time jobs, and the supplementary jobs, and the in between getting fired jobs. I don’t understand why this happens.

6 Responses to “Whole Lot of Shaking Going On”

  1. Cameron Says:

    Praying for you.

  2. modestypress Says:

    Thank you, Cameron.

    I’m OK at the moment. An ironic side to all this is that what has been happening to me corresponds very closely to what is happening to my daughter with her job, though in her case the events are a little more positive and optimistic. (Well, that is what is supposed to happen to our children, so that is all right.) More later.

    But it is strange how the patterns of our lives are so closely linked. I mean we are father and daughter, but even so, the parallels are very weird.

  3. pandemonic Says:

    I wish I could be your boss.


  4. […] Me as Boss Posted on July 11, 2008 by pandemonic Some people are having a hard time in their work environment. I don’t know the person well, but I’m […]

  5. Pete Says:

    On your last day of work smuggle a whole bunch of chickens into the office and turn them loose. (Feed them REALLY well the night before!)

  6. modestypress Says:

    Thank you all for your supportive messages. Former boss, a lot more supportive than recently transferred out boss, was able to handle my outburst in a much more adult manner, and we we reached a workable truce for the moment.

    Pete, your suggestion is especially helpful and constructive. With your guidance, I am sure I will get through all of this unscathed.


Leave a Reply

