How We Didn’t Destroy Our Child

August 8, 2008

John Gottman is an interesting psychologist and writer. He has done useful reseach on relationships and stimulating writing on the topic.Last night my wife and I listened to an talk he gave about communicating with children. His lecture is available on KUOW-FM, the University of Washington radio station.
I don’t know if this link will successfully get you there, and if you do, I hope your computer is setup so you can listen successfully, assuming you want to. I think it is worth listening to for any parent or for anyone interested in helping children grow up successfully and happily.

http://kuow.org/program.php?id=15530

 

 

3 Responses to “How We Didn’t Destroy Our Child”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    Thanks, RN. I’ve mostly been listening to Japanese CDs lately, but I think I’ll squeeze this in.

  2. Vanni B Says:

    Thanks Random. Sound advice, well presented.


  3. I shall not listen, as I do not plan to reproduce


Leave a Reply

