4th Thing Wrong with Me

October 3, 2008

Which brings me to the problem of rushing in general. I eat two quickly, for one thing. I skim books instead of taking time too digest them. I listen to music two quickly as well. My wife often tells me to take my time and slow down.

4 Responses to “4th Thing Wrong with Me”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    I think they make drugs for that. Or you could grow them on your patio.

    πŸ™‚

  2. vroni1208 Says:

    It happens quite a bit that when I sit down with my sweetie for a meal, I will invariably forget a napkin or something. When I come back from retrieving said napkin, he’s already done. I’ll look at his plate then at him and he says, “I dropped it.” Yeah, into his tummy! πŸ™‚

    He blames it on the military. (He served in the Navy.)

  3. Pete Says:

    You sound like our government, RUSHING to spend our 700 billion before they even understand the problem! (Sorry, I couldn’t help it!)

  4. modestypress Says:

    Pete,

    Point well taken.

    It’s one of many reasons I would not put me in charge of anything having to do with our government. My wife doesn’t particularly let me be in charge of what we spend money on, either.


Leave a Reply

