5th Thing Wrong with Me

October 4, 2008


On the other hand, my wife often yells at me for doing tasks too slowly she wants done quickly and for not answering a question as quickly as she wants me two respond. In fact, she often expects me to carry out a chore she has been thinking about without even having told me two dew it yet. I am knot only to fast; I am two slow as well. I think this is known as the sound of three hands clapping.

4 Responses to “5th Thing Wrong with Me”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    You mean you haven’t perfected marital telepathy yet?

    🙂

  2. modestypress Says:

    Is there any husband in the history of marriage who was able to figure out what his wife wanted?

  3. truce Says:

    No. If husbands could figure out what wives wanted, what would the wives have to complain about? Where would the fun be in that???

  4. modestypress Says:

    Although my wife did not graduate from college (and has a complex about it), she has the equivalent of a master’s degree in complaining.

    However, I must say that I am a very rich lode of things for her to complain about.

    In addition, my daughter and I on a number of ocassions informed Mrs. Random that the universe is subject to a massive conspiracy known as the Interplanetary anti-Mrs. Random Conspiracy, whose members work non-stop around the clock coming up with actions dedicated to making sure she has things to complain about.

    Her usual response is to say, “Hmph,” followed by (you guessed it).


Leave a Reply

