Meme Stands for Me Me

October 5, 2008

 


From Pauline’s blog:

Meme terms & conditions
1. link the person who tagged you
2. mention the rules on your blog
3. list 6 unspectacular things about you
4. tag 6 other bloggers by linking them [I’m not doing this because I don’t follow instructions well.]

1. I live with my wife on five acres of woods on a large island.

2. I like brown rice with raisins and bananas for breakfast.

3. My favorite writer of popular fiction is Thomas Perry.

4. I wrote four computer books, which were commercially published, which sounds slightly spectacular, but they made little splash and earned even less money. Once I walked into the University of Washington Bookstore and admired my book sitting on a shelf, and then noticed there were eleven other books on the same software next to it, so it didn’t look very spectacular at all and my ego trip was short-lived indeed.

5. Males in my family don’t go bald, so I will probably have hair on my head when I die.

6. My favorite kind of music is blues, especially played on piano and harmonica.

7. I don’t follow rules very well, so I am doing 7 items. The 7th item is that I am not tagging anyone else. If they want to tag themselves, that’s OK then. Instead of outing yourself, you will be thating yourself.

6 Responses to “Meme Stands for Me Me”


  1. Brown rice with bananas and raisins? Yikes.

  2. modestypress Says:

    Heated up with milk, it’s great. Of course, as with choices in spouses, what works well for one person doesn’t work at all for someone else.

  3. pandemonic Says:

    OH! I’m still trying to get around the brown rice.

  4. modestypress Says:

    OK, David and pandemonic, have some white rice if that’s what you really want.


  5. You know, that sounds like the only way I might really really enjoy brown rice. I bet that would be a good way to eat kashi, too. You know what else would be good on it? Some cinnamon.

  6. modestypress Says:

    When I was a kid, my family ate kashi that way, but I never warmed up to it that much. We also ate millet. My wife hates millet and eggplant with a passion, so they are seldom seen in our house.


Leave a Reply

