6th Thing Wrong with Me

October 6, 2008

 

This is a big one.I am seriously ADHD. I suffer from Attention Deficit /Hyperactivity Disability Disorder. Although I have suffered from this sindrome (well, my sin is yet another problem) for most of my life, but I only realized how much it has hampered me in the last couple of years. How did I survive this unhandycap?

This flaw is apparent in my blog. I start one theme or story, get distracted, and wander off in some other direction. For  a long time I was completely in error about what kind of work I should do.

4 Responses to “6th Thing Wrong with Me”

  1. pandemonic Says:

    That seems perfectly normal to me.

  2. modestypress Says:

    And this doesn’t worry you?


  3. Clearly you should be a professional hummingbird, darting off in all different directions. I just hope it’s not too late.

  4. modestypress Says:

    My wife has taken to feeding the hummingbirds who come to our forest. I will cease trying to find food for myself in the kitchen and duke it out with the finches, chickadees, and hummingbirds who gather at the bird feeder. My skills a sucking nectar out of a hummingbird feeder are deficient; I hope the Rufous hummingbirds do not do themselves a damage laughing at me as I try to avoid starvation.

    Also, when I went out on the porch yesterday, a Douglas squirrel scolded me severely. As near as I can decipher he was accusing me of being a welfare fraud. He then headed back to picking up seeds that had dropped from the bird feeder. Are squirrels Republicans, by any chance?


Leave a Reply

