10th Thing Wrong with Me

October 12, 2008

I have a good memory, but seldom for anything useful. Mostly I remember useless information.

Whenever my wife has an oddball, off-the-wall question, she asks me.

“Why do you expect me to know how many devils there are in Tasmania?” I will exclaim in exasperation. “What the devil does that have to do with anything?”

She says, “Your head is full of useless information. I expect you to be able to answer any dumb question.”

4 Responses to “10th Thing Wrong with Me”

  1. klasko Says:

    You and my son have a lot in common. We have often said that he is the repository for more UBIs (Useless Bits of Information) than Jeopardy. We think he should go on that show. He just might win. Maybe you should go on that show – you just might win. 😉

  2. modestypress Says:

    Unfortunately, klasko, I am also a slow thinker. I would have the answer to a question on one show about the time the next show was on the air. Also, the trivial stuff I remember is very eccentric; not the trivia stuff of interest to the people who watch Jeopardy.

  3. pandemonic Says:

    LOL! I love useless information! Someone has to have it, to share with all the rest of us!

    Speaking of useless musical information, I have not been back to CBC Radio 2 since they changed their format, and so I miss Tom Allen’s daily dosage of useless musical information. *sigh*

  4. modestypress Says:

    Ah, yes! The CBC Radio 2 format change! This has been a major calamity for my wife. She is in deep, deep, deep mourning.

    Perhaps we should start an Internet web site: The Museum of Useless Information.

    This might actually be a money maker.


Leave a Reply

