Virginia, There Is an Angelica Claus. Maybe

November 29, 2008

The plot thickens. After leaving cranky email messages and cranky voice mail messages, I called one last time and talked to a real person (whose accent does not sound Hispanic at all). Apparently she had finally called my wife (which I had urged her to do about forty times).

So I don’t know.

Her accent doesn’t sound Hispanic at all. It sounds Generation X.

Maybe she has a great truck for sale. Maybe she is a terrorist and we will never be seen alive again.

Supposedly she is going to meet with my wife on Monday. (She gets Sunday and Monday off from her frantic retail job.)

Never a dull moment.

I was planning to  pay her the full asking price if my mechanic gives it a clean bill of health.

Now, I think I will take at least $50 off for irritating me. Also, if she is unmarried, I may put up a warning sign outside her apartment, warning potential dates off.

5 Responses to “Virginia, There Is an Angelica Claus. Maybe”


  1. Did you see the news item about the Wal-Mart employee being trampled to death by holiday shoppers? Your Gen-X truck seller may not live until Monday.

  2. spectrum2 Says:

    I hope it all works out for you. I say good luck.

  3. modestypress Says:

    David,

    Yes, especially as she is smaller than my wife. There may be nothing left but a grease spot by Monday.

    For all I know, she works for Toys-R-Us, where the newest game is “Shoot the Other Shoppers.”

  4. modestypress Says:

    Spectrum,

    Thank you.

  5. pandemonic Says:

    I’m so confused. Oh, yes, and I’m back. I have a bead story in the works.

    😛


Leave a Reply

