Alive but Distracted

January 29, 2009

I am alive and functioning, but not writing much. In my last two weeks of my job, I’ve had enough experience to take up a year of blog writing. Peru alone occupies a mental continent in my life; Korea also has taken me over. Today is my last day of work. I survived my 65th birthday; will I survive my last day of work?

6 Responses to “Alive but Distracted”


  1. Today is your last day? Wow. WOW. Congratulations. You made it. You did it. You lived. You weren’t fired before you had a chance to retire. *fireworks*


  2. Throw the stick in the water!! Or perhaps you should burn it and dance around the flames. Congrats, congrats!


  3. Yeah, I kind of wondered whether you’d confused Thursday and Friday, but decided to give you the benefit of the doubt. 🙂


  4. Happy Real Last Day of Work. I am sending you virtual confetti.

  5. truce Says:

    Hurray! Well done to you for persevering in the face of almost overwhelming provocation. You made it.

    Now, take a deep breath, make a nice cup of tea and tell me all about it…

  6. pandemonic Says:

    Virtual confetti is a great idea.


Leave a Reply

