Why Are You Pointing That Knife at my Eye?

July 7, 2009


This morning I head into the city (conveyed by my wife in our little truck) for cataract surgery on my right eye.

4 Responses to “Why Are You Pointing That Knife at my Eye?”

  1. woo Says:

    Oooh, I hope it goes smoothly and you’re out of there soon with an impressive-looking bandage.

    {{hugs}}

  2. modestypress Says:

    Thank you, woo.

    The doctor did not start screaming in horror at what he had done, so I guess it went OK. I have an impressive-looking bandage. My wife will drive me back to the city today and they will remove the bandage. I am not suppose to do any heavy lifting for a while. I will see if I can see anything out of my right eye around noon. I am typing with one eye at half vision (no glasses) so I will stop.

  3. David Says:

    *puzzling over the connection between eye surgery and heavy lifting*

    • modestypress Says:

      strenuous activity and lifting will absolutely forbidden for at least the first week. Essentially, any bending or exercising that causes sudden blood flow to the head area needs to be avoided


Leave a Reply

