Oops, I Guess I Should Put a Title on This

July 9, 2009

I am now home with a new eye, right in the middle of my forehead.

Actually, it is where my old right eye used to be. It is sore and bloodshot, but otherwise working better than the old eye used to.

The doctor warned me there may be hidden flaws because of my high blood pressure, but only time will tell. The old left eye is sulking because it wants to be a new eye also, and it has to wait. While they struggle for control of my brain, I see double a bit and I am a little dizzy.

More later.

7 Responses to “Oops, I Guess I Should Put a Title on This”


  1. I hope you heal quickly! I’m glad that the procedure went well.

  2. spectrum2 Says:

    There is a movie about this. It is called “The Eye.” It is about someone who has a cornea transplant. It is a horror film. You should watch it sometime.
    Hope you feel better.

  3. woo Says:

    Glad the surgery went well. Hope the blood pressure doesn’t cause any dramas. Just don’t do anything exciting, okay? 😉


  4. I think this is good news. And therefore I think I’m glad to hear it.

  5. modestypress Says:

    I get four applications of eye drops a day, usually administered by my wife, though when she is gone on one of her volunteer stints, I have to do it by myself. The drops include an anti-inflammation medication, an antibiotic, and an anti-eye-pressure medication.

    It is not natural for the eye to lie quietly and passively waiting for something to drop on it. It is very hard not to blink in an effort to avoid the drop. I tell my eye, “This is good for you.”

    Two former ex-bunnies are very unhappy about my new eye. I am going to suggest to my HMO that they film a commercial of me holding the ex-rabbits and saying, “Random shot these bunnies with the new eye provided by X Health.”

    A horror movie about cataract sugery? I think I will wait until I get both eyes safely installed before I watch it.

  6. Pete Says:

    If I saw a commercial with a guy with 2 exs-bunnies boasting about great new eyes I would go get that surgery imediately. I am delighterd that you are reaping the benefits so quickly Mr Random!

  7. modestypress Says:

    Pete, I am glad to hear that you would be a likely candidate for a surgeon who wants to stick a knife in your eye.

    Actually, the movie Spectrum mentioned is about cornea replacement and not cataract surgery. I guess I don’t start seeing ghosts with only cataract surgery.


Leave a Reply

