That’s Just Plain Wrong

August 3, 2009

“What is that?” I asked as I pointed at some white flowers in the beautiful garden my wife has created in front of our house “It looks like the lavender.”

My wife said, “It’s called white lavender.”

“”That’s just plain wrong for a flower to be named ‘white lavender,'” I said.

“I think it’s going to have to go,” my wife said. “It’s growing to big and it’s overrunning the sage.”

I looked up ‘white lavender’ on the Internet. The complications of this flower’s name are much more complicated than I first thought. This is a flower with issues.

It’s not just plain wrong; it’s very fancifully wrong.

5 Responses to “That’s Just Plain Wrong”

  1. Pete Says:

    That’s pretty cool looking. I like the rabbit ears. Oh, sorry, didn’t mean to cuss on your blog… Where did it come from. And isn’t it too wet over therefor it to survive? Don’t be shooting it mistake!

  2. modestypress Says:

    No shooting at the moment. Tomorrow I go in for the surgery on my other eye, so I have to be careful for a couple of weeks…no sudden moves.

  3. woo Says:

    I have a stoechus in a pot on my balcony, where it is thriving on sunshine and neglect 🙂

    May the Force be with you for the second eye op, sir.


  4. Lilacs come in different colors, too. There is a lot of pink lilac in Portland, as you probably remember from living here. It’s all very confusing.

  5. modestypress Says:

    David, things are so confusing one of these days we will have some hybrid human being running for President.


Leave a Reply

