Digging deeper into the hole

July 7, 2010

Hmmm…one person is reading this blog, a kind sweet gentle person, Karen O. Shall I try to protect you from yourself? I appreciate that you read my other blog, and I do not hold you responsible from the traits and characteristics of worldmagblog that offend me.

Nevertheless, while I regard you as a pleasant, admirable, and intelligent person, you and I disagree on very basic issues. If you consider continuing to read me is likely to a) convert me to Christianity, or b) converting me if you did would scratch your existential dilemma itch for more than a moment of relief, or c) would make you any happier than you are now (and for all I know, perhaps you are quite happy and filled with joy at this moment), than it is your responsibility if you continue to read this blog.

On the other hand, you could encourage the worst people of wmb to come and read this blog. After all, what would Jesus do?

7 Responses to “Digging deeper into the hole”

  1. Norwichrocks Says:

    Maybe we’ll convert them instead 🙂

  2. modestypress Says:

    Warning to Karen, the bad attitude troublemakers are ganging up on you. Not only that, it’s a pincer movement, one wing coming at you from the United States and the other heading up from “Down Under.”

    You may need to drag someone else over from worldmagblog, perhaps Chas, I guess, but as he is even older than I am, I am not sure that will help.

    As far as Jesus, there is no telling whose side he will take. There are thousands of Christian denominations, all claiming that He is on their side. Frankly, I think Jesus is secretly a Radical Agnostic who has not spoken with his dad for quite a few years.

  3. mmacmurray Says:

    What is the URL for your other blog? I would like to read it but can’t remember how to find it. Thanks.

  4. mommy Says:

    I read your blog regularly, too (I was going to say “faithfully” but didn’t want to offend or get banned, haha)


Leave a Reply

