Wrapping this blog up soon…

February 5, 2011

I think most of my blogs are reaching the end of their not very necessary life. At the moment, I think I will write one more series of posts, about the people I call the “Friendly Neighbors,” and then I will shut down all my blogs except a new one that I will post under my real name, called “Collapse of Civilization.”

13 Responses to “Wrapping this blog up soon…”

  1. Karen O Says:

    “Collapse of Civilization”, huh? Sounds like a real knee-slapper. 🙂

    How are you & Mrs. Random & RG & the Mommies & the chickens doing?

    I am greatly enjoying being a grandmother.

  2. modestypress Says:

    Perhaps “You Know Who” will finally arrive after two thousand years or so being late and have the last laugh.

    In the meantime, drop in on the new blog. Say hello for me at worldmagblog. It doesn’t seem to have the old snap to it.

    I am fine, though busy with volunteer activities. Mrs. Random has been very sore with bursitis. The chickens lay two or three eggs a day. We haven’t seen the mommies and RG for a month or so. She is in first grade now and reading, so I sent her print letters once in a while.

    She hasn’t started going to church yet to see if she wants to become a believer. In the coming “end times,” perhaps she will become an anti-Christess.

  3. Cameron Says:

    Yes, please ravel up all the loose threads of your blog before closing it down!

  4. modestypress Says:

    I am not sure how to interpret your comment, Cameron. Do you want me to delete every post and every comment? Answer every question left unexplored? Remove just those comments and posts that refer to you? And so on.

    I am not sure quite how I interpret what I said myself. If you have a specific concern or instruction that affects you and/or your family, please email me at eman_modnar@yahoo.com.

  5. Woo Says:

    But how, dear Mr R, do we find the new blog? I am afraid if I type ‘Collapse of Civilsation’ into Google, all hell will break loose… 😉

  6. Woo Says:

    Ooops, there’s an ‘i’ missing up there. End times, that’s the only explanation.

  7. Average Jane Says:

    I look forward to your new blog..I hope it will still have chickens and rabbits and things and.. your family.

  8. Karen O Says:

    Random, please let us know the URL of your new blog on here, if you do start a new one.

    Or you may find Facebook an enjoyable way to share your snarky wit. 🙂

  9. modestypress Says:

    Jane and Karen, thank you for stopping by.

    I am entering a new world by “coming out” with my real name in my new blog. I am still evaluating what to reveal about myself and how not to bore or frighten the few readers I have.

    Everyone who participates by visiting, reading, and commenting helps shape the direction of the new blog community. I will look for your comments and will respond to them. Jane, I will visit your blog again.

    The chickens say hello.

  10. teaspoon Says:

    I’m glad I stopped by in time to catch this post before you deleted the blog (or maybe you don’t plan on deleting the blog, which would be great because then I could catch up on some of what you’ve been up to the past few years!). I will head on over to the new blog. I hope you’re doing well!

  11. catfishaway Says:

    Wow, I thought the new blog was not real, but it is real. I love your courage to use your real name.

    I think you should check out Rainbow Rumpus for your granddaughter. http://www.rainbowrumpus.org/


  12. I will definitely keep up with collapse! See you there…


Leave a comment